Sep 8, 2023
 by Brenda Kenley on Amada Senior Care Lexington

Brandi,, with Amada senior care has been very helpful in our first year of using this wonderful program. Brandi has always answered my questions promptly and professionally. The care givers I have met are sweet and helpful.
I give 5 stars to each person I have encountered in this program.
Thank you Brandi and team.
I know schedules are hard to plan and even harder to implement.

Sep 8, 2023
 by Becky Cox on Amada Senior Care Lexington
Sawadi Sifa is an excellent caregiver.

Sawadi has been a 5-day per week caregiver for my husband who has Parkinson's disease. He is at the stage where he falls often. Sawadi takes her job very seriously. She watches my husband like a hawk, looking for movements that might result in a fall. If she sees the slightest indication of a possible fall, she is at his side instantly. I can't say enough good things about her. I have learned so much from her and I consider her a friend. Best of all, my husband likes her too and has great respect for her.

Nov 12, 2021
 by Marisa West on Amada Senior Care Lexington
Take a moment to tell you about the wonderful job Elaine is doing

I just wanted to take a moment to tell you about the wonderful job Elaine is doing. We appreciate her so much. I can always tell a day when Elaine has been to the house because Mom is more engaged and cheerful when I return home. She puts in the extra effort to get Mom to talk and joke with her, which I know can be difficult with mom’s hearing impairment. Elaine checks in with me when Mom doesn’t finish lunch or if there are other things she thinks it would be helpful for me to know. I know there were a few bumps in the beginning trying to find the right fit. I feel you should know that you have an employee that really does improve my mom’s day, and that means so much to us both. The things she does around the house lightens my load so much and knowing Mom is happy too is just wonderful. I did not have an email address for Brandy or Missy if you could please forward this on to them as well.

Aug 22, 2021
Care for Mother

The caregivers are hard working, empathetic, compassionate, very focused on quality care for their customers, professional, kind and flexible. I would recommend this firm for anyone needing in home care for a family member.

Apr 13, 2021
 by Carol Currans on Amada Senior Care Lexington
They do care!

My mother is an important person in my life. It’s comforting to know someone really does care. Amada provides excellent service!

Apr 8, 2021
 by June Newton on Amada Senior Care Lexington
Great Care Group

They communicate good and I am glad to have them to help care for my mom.

Mar 29, 2021
 by Danny R Harney on Amada Senior Care Lexington
Brandy

In my wife's case, her dementia issues cause her to be very unsettled with unfamiliar caregivers. Brandy has done a great job scheduling caregivers that understand her and her routine.

Nov 9, 2020
 by Beverly C. Benton on Amada Senior Care Lexington
Excellent Service

Amanda Senior Care is like having an extended family. Its caregivers are compassionate, caring and reliable. I felt that I could call on them between scheduled visits, if needed, and they would be available. James Bernoski, it's owner was very helpful in working through the logistics with my long term care insurance plan. I have been satisfied with their services and would recommend Amanda Senior Care to family and friends..

Nov 9, 2020
 by Dr. Suzanne Pucci on Amada Senior Care Lexington
James and Michelle

James and Michelle have been so helpful to me in guiding me in my choice of long-term care benefits. Apart from being friendly and easy to work with, they take great care in giving you the best advice and in asking the right questions that help to inform. I would recommend them to anyone looking for solutions to senior care and wanting to work with truly very thoughtful and authentic, real human beings. Bravo!!!

Apr 14, 2020
 by Dan Harney
Thank you, Amada Senior Care, Lexington

James and Laural have a great team of caregivers. My wife has Parkinson's and dementia. Their patience and caregiving have allowed us to keep her at home and to thrive after several months of steady decline and a bad fall. She had lost over 60 pounds over 5 months and Hospice estimated less than 6 months to live. Now with Amada Care, she has surpassed the Hospice estimate, her weight loss has stopped, and she's physically stronger. She's always happy to see her caregivers. So am I. Thank you Amada.

Page 1 of 3:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»
 
Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Amada Senior Care Reviews
Average rating:  
 1 reviews
Apr 14, 2020
 by Dan Harney
Thank you, Amada Senior Care, Lexington

James and Laural have a great team of caregivers. My wife has Parkinson's and dementia. Their patience and caregiving have allowed us to keep her at home and to thrive after several months of steady decline and a bad fall. She had lost over 60 pounds over 5 months and Hospice estimated less than 6 months to live. Now with Amada Care, she has surpassed the Hospice estimate, her weight loss has stopped, and she's physically stronger. She's always happy to see her caregivers. So am I. Thank you Amada.